SDK Warning while using Solace C API

chaudharys
chaudharys Member Posts: 25
edited January 2021 in General Discussions #1

Hello everyone,
I am new to using Solace. I am trying to execute the sample HelloWorldPub and HelloWorldSub applications as downloaded from the Solace C API.
When I try to run them, I get the following output:
HelloWorldPub:
HelloWorldPub initializing...
SDK WARNING Fri Jan 29 16:47:17.960 2021 solClientSSL.c:2264 (7f589a035740) Session '(c0,s1)_shivalika-trial' failed to load trust store: unspecified property 'SESSION_SSL_TRUST_STORE_DIR'
SDK WARNING Fri Jan 29 16:47:17.960 2021 solClient.c:12569 (7f589a035740) Bad session pointer '(nil)'in solClient_session_connect
Connected.
About to send message 'Hello world!' to topic 'topic'...
SDK WARNING Fri Jan 29 16:47:17.960 2021 solClientMsg.c:3464 (7f589a035740) Bad session pointer '(nil)' in solClient_session_sendMsg
Message sent. Exiting.

HelloWorldSub:
HelloWorldSub initializing...
SDK WARNING Fri Jan 29 16:47:15.477 2021 solClientSSL.c:2264 (7f30ebd46740) Session '(c0,s1)_shivalika-trial' failed to load trust store: unspecified property 'SESSION_SSL_TRUST_STORE_DIR'
SDK WARNING Fri Jan 29 16:47:15.477 2021 solClient.c:12569 (7f30ebd46740) Bad session pointer '(nil)'in solClient_session_connect
Connected.
SDK WARNING Fri Jan 29 16:47:15.477 2021 solClientSubscription.c:6341 (7f30ebd46740) Bad session pointer '(nil)' in solClient_session_topicSubscribeExt
Waiting for message......

I am using the Connection details from a Service on my PubSub+ Cloud trial account.
I am unable to understand what is going wrong. Please guide me through it.
Thanks!

Best Answers

• marc
    marc Member, Administrator, Moderator, Employee Posts: 914 admin
    edited January 2021 #2 Answer ✓

Hi @chaudharys,