Solace Developer Spotlight: Manish Yadav

hong
hong Guest Posts: 480 ✭✭✭✭✭
edited March 2021 in General Discussions #1

Hometown: Ranchi, Capital city of state Jharkhand in India
Born and brought up in: Bihar (a state in India)
Years of being a developer: 5
Primary programming language(s): None but basic Core Java. I’m a pure Integration Developer/Architect with a zero-code MuleSoft integration platform.

How did you start as a developer?

I joined Infosys in 2015 as a Core Java Developer to develop system APIs for one of the largest global banks and some POCs on how to connect Solace PubSub+ with Mule Runtime 3.7. Now I am an Integration Architect at Billennium S.A, Warsaw, Poland.

What is your typical day like?

Regardless of the day, I always start my day with a daily routine: having Indian tea or coffee, worshiping God, and thanking God for everything. Then it depends on what is there on my calendar.

As an Integration Architect, I spend a typical day by:

• Meeting the Client Architect to discuss the MVP requirements.
  • Doing system integration, mostly integrating Solace PubSub+ with MuleSoft nowadays.
  • Solving critical technical challenges across the organization.
  • Doing technical job interviews to hire people who can help our clients achieve event-driven future-proof architecture as part of their digital journey transformation.
  • Doing research to have a deeper understanding of the Messaging service and how I can leverage messaging and events just like API management in the REST world.
  • Learning about Solace PubSub+ and MuleSoft.
  • Answering questions in the MuleSoft and Solace communities to help others.

What is your favorite thing about being a developer?

I can always learn something new and share it with other people.

What project are you currently working on?