Spring how do I create multiple queries with different vpnMsg values

vince92079
vince92079 Member Posts: 5
edited January 2020 in Connectors & Integrations #1

I'm relatively new to JMS and Solace. I'm trying to create a Spring application that is using JMS Solace to connect to a Solace broker that has multiple subscriptions. Each of the subscriptions has a different msgVPN and queue value. I was able to use solace-jms-spring-boot-starter to create a connection to one queue. The problem is when I try to create a second queue on the same connection I get a Solace 503 error 'Unknown Queue' error.

Ideally in my head, this appcliation would have one JMS connection with several queues to retrieve messages from all the subscriptions. Is this possible with Solace/Spring or is there another way I need to do this?

Currently, this is how I am trying to make the connection.

BeanConfig.java

import com.acme.listener.JmsExceptionListener;
import com.acme.listener.JmsMessageListener;
import com.solacesystems.jms.SolConnectionFactory;
import com.solacesystems.jms.SolJmsUtility;
import org.slf4j.Logger;
import org.slf4j.LoggerFactory;
import org.springframework.beans.factory.annotation.Autowired;
import org.springframework.context.annotation.Bean;
import org.springframework.context.annotation.Configuration;
import org.springframework.context.annotation.PropertySource;
import org.springframework.core.env.Environment;
import javax.jms.Connection;
import javax.jms.MessageConsumer;
import javax.jms.Queue;

@Configuration
@PropertySource({"classpath:application.properties"})
public class BeanConfig {

private static final Logger logger = LoggerFactory.getLogger(BeanConfig.class);

@Autowired
    private Environment environment;

@Autowired
    private JmsExceptionListener exceptionListener;

@Bean
    public SolConnectionFactory solConnectionFactory() throws Exception {
        SolConnectionFactory connectionFactory = SolJmsUtility.createConnectionFactory();