Develop the C# client for sending and receiving messages through Solace Broker

Options
sreeramgp
sreeramgp Member Posts: 4
edited April 2022 in PubSub+ Event Broker #1

Hi Team,

I am new to Solace Pubsub broker. This is my first posting. So please apology me, if my query is not clear. I can elaborate it, if it requires.

We want to develop the POC to send and receive messages (Pubsub pattern) for C# (Client).

1. How to pass a data/messages using event schema defined in the event?
  2. How to retrieve data/messages (Subscribe)?
  3. How to generate automatic code using Async API for C#?

We need the sample code snippet using C#. Could you please help us any useful links.

Note: These code samples are helpful by passing data using Schema. I mean, more real time samples rather Hello World!!! ones. These samples are not using Event schema for passing the data.

Thanks

Sreeram

Architect

Tagged:

Answers

• Aaron
    Aaron Member, Administrator, Moderator, Employee Posts: 527 admin
    Options

Hi @sreeramgp , welcome to the Community!

Solace doesn't have an "out of the box" schema validator, mostly because Solace is a pub/sub event broker, not a streaming database... although there can be a lot of similar functionality between the two types of platforms. Knowing the payload format/schema is business logic that the application must implement. For example, when I write a subscriber, I know based on the topic that I received the message on how to parse its payload.

Our C# samples are here: https://github.com/SolaceSamples/solace-samples-dotnet And you can download the C# API from our downloads page: https://solace.com/downloads/?fwp_downloads=solace-apis