Can someone please help me to know How to generate the details mentioned below.

Options
Naruto
Naruto Member Posts: 11 ✭✭

IP Address of the Solace messaging appliance in the form: [Protocol:]Host[:Port] (e.g. tcp:192.168.160.101:55555 ). *

Client username and Message-vpn used by the sample application (e.g. browser_nse_dev) *

Password for the Client username used by sample application (e.g. browser)

Answers

• marc
    marc Member, Administrator, Moderator, Employee Posts: 921 admin
    edited February 26 #2
    Options

Hi @Naruto,

Can you please provide more context re: what you are trying to configure?

Note that if you are using Solace Cloud you can find your connect info including URL, username, message vpn and password on the "Connect" tab. (This is just an example → you'll want the info under "Solace Messaging" for something trying to use SMF on port 55555.

• Naruto
    edited February 27 #3
    Options

Hi @marc

Thanks for the response. I am new to solace pubsub+ so gaining as much knowledge as I can. Few questions I have are —

The Web Messaging host is not reachable(not pingable)?

Does any event broker service that I create contain the data of NSE i.e. National stock Exchange & once created in solace cloud after the 30 days trail gets over it will start charging. How to avoid that?

How do I do the same thing using the solace software i.e. the docker image & how do I create the message queue endpoint?

Suppose I wanted to have orderbook snapshot of the CM market segment of NSE. How do I create that endpoint?

• marc
    edited February 27 #4
    Options

Hi @Naruto,
    Glad you're new and digging in! Welcome to the wonderful world of Solace :)
    I can answer a few of these questions, but I'm not familiar with NSE specifics. I'll see if I can find someone who is.

The Web Messaging host is not reachable(not pingable)?