SMF Connection error in Boomi

Anoj
Anoj Member Posts: 12

Hi there,
I'm fairly new to Solace. I'm trying to set up a Solace PubSub+ connection in Dell Boomi (using Solace Connector in Boomi). I have been able to set this up successfully to connect to a Solace Cloud instance but when trying to connect to the local solace, I get a connection error. So I have a few questions regarding my setup:

• When using Solace Cloud, I'm given credentials to use for SMF under connections (I believe) which worked perfect. For Solace local (docker), I have my message-vpn setup with 'basic authentication' enabled with 'no authentication' as 'auth type'. I believe, I should be able to setup the connection with 'admin' username (default) and no password? Screenshot of the message-vpn attached.

• Is there a way to troubleshoot connection from my Boomi machine(I have SSH access) to Solace? I can confirm that basic connectivity is okay (can ping both directions).

Thank you in advance.

Tagged:

Comments

• amackenzie
    amackenzie Member, Employee Posts: 260 Solace Employee

Where is your Atom running? If it's on the same host as your Docker container for the broker, you would need to set up a Docker network to talk to each other.

• Anoj

Thanks for your reply @amackenzie . The Boomi Atom is running on a different VM but on the same VNet.

• amackenzie

Did you add 55555 to your VMs network port configuration? The error message is saying it cannot communicate on the host:port.

• Anoj